1:365 Taillights and Fast food

1:365 Taillights and Fast food

It was already 1:00AM when the midnight Easter Mass ended. My sis, my twin brother and I went home; my twin’s the Innova driver. When we arrived home, my sis said, “Let’s eat out. Jolibee and McDonald’s at Lopue’s East are now 24/7.”

So, all of us hurried back to the car. Before we were out the subdivision gates, we prayed (for the first time after months) for safety. Jim, my twin, is not yet an excellent driver…so yeah, it was really necessary that time. It felt like more of an adventure than an ordinary road trip.

After some time (it’s approximately a 30 min travel), I kindda noticed that Jim was driving slow. My sis, Ela, noticed it too. But Jim

Taillights and Fast food

Taillights and Fast food.

said he was going fast as usual. He mentioned the speed, and yes, he was fast. Maybe my sis and I were just a bit afraid for our lives. Or maybe it was our first time to let Jim drive “in the dark”. Lucky for us, there was not much activity on the road to Lopue’s East.

When we finally arrived at Lopue’s East, Jim roughly parked at Jolibee. A motorcyclist saw this and laughed, he really looked like he was pretty entertained. Then, we got off the car. Took our orders and drove back home. In the car, the scent of the French fries was everywhere.

I was sitting on the passenger seat when I took this photo. See how dark the road is from our residence to Lopue’s East? You can only notice tail lights, there are no streetlights halfway.

Leave a Reply

